YouTube is my new homepage

Yes, looking back now, it seems that YouTube has conquered nearly all of my time reserved for social platforms.

As much it is appealing, you can’t just start vlogging or video editing. You need proper equipment if you want to follow certain quality standard. I would like to try it someday, though. Streaming seems interesting too.

Switching to YouTube from Reddit wasn’t planned. Video platform seemed more straightforward, pushing itself to the front, and, thus, making Reddit more appropriate for in-depth content. And, simply, watching video is more time-consuming, it seems.

Honestly, now I feel sorry for all that time I spent on Facebook. It is pretty straight-forward place that is not open as we like to think. Twitter is fast, that’s the thing I like the most about it. Reddit is… Well, Reddit. You can find all sort of thing over there. And that can be awesome sometime.

But this is not post about Reddit, it is about YouTube. And I would like to spend little space I have here to promote content that is becoming very special to me.


Casey’s vlog is great because of many things, most of them being subjective. But why is great as a content in general, another youtuber is explaining:

For me, these two videos are YouTube in a nutshell. They were my starting point in exploring vast community of creative minds that will, I believe, one day replace television as we know it. Here are some of them:

 

* Featured image was taken from here, a screenshot from YouTube.

 

 


This text was translated to English by me after watching very boring video. Sorry for inconvenience. By the way, every now and then I am summarizing my tweets, making a longer form of my thoughts.


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

One thought on “YouTube is my new homepage

Leave a Reply

